Welcome to the Department of Communication Studies at Colorado State University alumni web page!

During your time with us you spent many hours developing relationships with your classmates and professors, both personal and professional, and we hope those relationships continue throughout your life. So we offer you opportunities to reconnect throughout the year online, on campus and in your area.

Whether you're an alumnus of the Department of Speech Arts, Speech and Theatre Arts, Speech Communication or Communication Studies, we welcome you no matter by what name you knew us. Please let us know what you've been up to, so we can include your news online and in our next newsletter. Just click on and complete the online update form - it's easy!


(from left to right) Shelley Bradfield, Elizabeth Williams, Carl Burgchardt, Leah Sprain, Greg Dickinson (chair), Martín Carcasson, Hye Seung Chung, Sue Pendell, Jonathan Lupo, Andy Merolla, Karrin Anderson, Eric Aoki, Cindy Griffin, Scott Diffrient

For more information, contact Carol Busch at the Office of Communication Studies at or (970) 491-3170.