A number of Communication Studies faculty and students are being recognized by CSU’s College of Liberal Arts for their outstanding work this year. Congratulations to all the award recipients!

College of Liberal Arts Awards

Image with text: "Congratulations: Dr. Karrin Anderson, Excellence in Graduate Mentorship Award. Dr. Greg Dickinson, William E. Morgan Endowed Chair. Dr. Scott Diffrient, Distinction in Curricular Innovation Award. Kira Marshall-McKelvey, Excellence in Teaching Award, Graduate Teaching Assistant." Above each award recipient's name is a circular photo portrait of each of them. At the bottom are the logos for the College of Liberal Arts and Department of Communication Studies at Colorado State University.

The following Communication Studies faculty and students will receive their awards at the April 25, 2023 All-College Meeting & Awards Ceremony.

Distinction in Curricular Innovation Award: Professor Scott Diffrient

Excellence in Graduate Mentorship Award: Professor Karrin Anderson

Excellence in Teaching Award, Graduate Teaching Assistant: Kira Marshall-McKelvey

William E. Morgan Endowed Chair: Professor & Chair Greg Dickinson (2022-2025)

Celebrate! Colorado State Awards

Separately, Professor Hye Seung Chung and Academic Success Coordinator Neely Santeramo received awards this year from the university. Learn more about those awards here.