faculty

Faculty in the Department of Communication Studies are committed to excellence in teaching, advising, scholarship, and service. Present and past students praise the Department for its warm, caring attitude toward students. All faculty members teach undergraduate courses and advise undergraduate students in addition to working in the graduate program.

The tenured and tenure-track faculty includes award-winning teachers, advisers, and scholars. They hold the Ph.D. from prestigious institutions around the country. All are student oriented and dedicated to the education and success of individuals seeking the B.A. or M.A. degree in Communication Studies.

Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty Phone # (970) Office Address E-mail Address
Dr. Greg Dickinson
Department Chair and Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Southern Cal.
  A225 Behavioral Science Building Greg.Dickinson@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Karrin Vasby Anderson
Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University
491-6893 A207 Behavioral Science Building Karrin.Anderson@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Eric Aoki
Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Washington
  A223 Behavioral Science Building Eric.Aoki@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Carl Burgchardt
Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Wisconsin
  A213 Behavioral Science Building Carl.Burgchardt@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Martín Carcasson
Associate Professor
Ph.D, Texas A&M Univ.
491-5628 A245 Behavioral Science Building Martin.Carcasson@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Hye Seung Chung
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., U.C.L.A.
491-7685 A209 Behavioral Science Building Hye.Chung@ColoState.EDU
Dr. John Crowley
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Washington
A239 Behavioral Science Building John.Crowley@colostate.EDU
Dr. Scott Diffrient
Associate Professor
Ph.D., U.C.L.A.
  A211 Behavioral Science Building Scott.Diffrient@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Thomas Dunn
Director of Basic Course, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Pittsburgh
  A235 Behavioral Science Building Thomas.Dunn@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Katie Gibson
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Penn State Univ.
  A233 Behavioral Science Building Katie.Gibson@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Ann Gill
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Ph.D., Univ. of Denver
491-5421 C138 Clark Ann.Gill@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Cindy Griffin
Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University
491-6749 A219 Behavioral Science Building Cindy.Griffin@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Julia Khrebtan-Hörhager
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Denver
A221 Behavioral Science Building Julia.Khrebtan-Hoerhager@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Katherine Knobloch
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Washington
491-1597 A243 Behavioral Science Building Katie.Knobloch@colostate.EDU
Dr. Nick Marx
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
A241 Behavioral Science Building Nick.Marx@colostate.EDU
Dr. Elizabeth Williams
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
491-7181 A237 Behavioral Science Building Elizabeth.A.Williams@ColoState.EDU





Special/Senior Teaching Assistant Professors & Instructors Phone # (970) Office Address E-mail Address
Dr. Jennifer Bone
Senior Teaching Special Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado, Boulder
A215 Behavioral Science Building Jennifer.Bone@ColoState.EDU
Ms. Cara Buckley
Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A227 Behavioral Science Building Cara.Buckley@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Matt Dunn
Special Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Denver
491-3117 C140 Clark Matt.Dunn@ColoState.EDU
Ms. Anne Evans
Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A208 Behavioral Sciences Building Anne.Evans@ColoState.EDU
Ms. Elizabeth Meyers-Bass
Senior Teaching Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A229 Behavioral Science Building Beth.Meyers-Bass@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Sonja Hollingsworth
Special Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State Univ.
A208 Behavioral Science Building Shollingsworth@Psdschools.ORG
Mr. Kurt North
Senior Teaching Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A227 Behavioral Science Building Kurtis.North@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Karyl Sabbath
Special Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Ohio University
A215 Behavioral Science Building Karyl.Sabbath@ColoState.EDU
Mr. Mark Saunders
Senior Teaching Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A247 Behavioral Science Building Mark.Saunders@ColoState.EDU
Ms. Elizabeth Sink
Senior Teaching Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A247 Behavioral Science Building Elizabeth.Sink@ColoState.EDU
Ms. Kristin Slattery
Senior Teaching Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A229 Behavioral Science Building Kristin.Slattery@ColoState.EDU
Dr. Abby Veliquette
Special Assistant Professor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A208 Behavioral Science Building Abby.Veliquette@ColoState.EDU
Ms. Amanda Wright
Senior Teaching Special Instructor
M.A., Colorado State Univ.
A247 Behavioral Science Building Amanda.Wright@ColoState.EDU





Staff Phone # (970) Office Address E-mail Address
Gloria Blumanhourst
Office Manager
491-6858 A205 Behavioral Science Building Gloria.Blumanhourst@ColoState.EDU
Carol Busch
Alumni Communications and Development Coordinator
471-3170 A208 Behavioral Sciences Building Carol.Busch@ColoState.EDU
Dawn McConkey
Account Tech
491-6140 A203 Behavioral Science Building Dawn.McConkey@ColoState.EDU